The Ministry of Reconciliation

 

Preachers tell us we ought to get out of comfort zones,
But I’ve discovered that since I’ve surrendered my life to the Son,
My existence I live as a war zone,
My weapons my love,
My discomfort all gone.

Far from me to boast, blame it on the Holy Ghost,
It’s not my personality, I thought my strength was my timidity,
Been called a good observer, a good listener,
But Jesus cares very little about what personality I prefer.

Behold I am a new creation!
And sharing the Gospel shamelessly never my intention,
But my life took a new dimension when God opened my heart about the resurrection.
My faith I intend on making it an infection,
My life I consider it nothing but a mission,
To finish the race and share the Gospel to all the nations,
LOVE the refrain to all of my compositions.

The wind blows but I don’t know the direction,
By faith I walk and I trust, not by vision.
If ever I was shy it is now an explosion,
To you I’ll recite Christ’s best sermon,
because He gave me the ministry of reconciliation,
If I am out of my mind it is for your salvation.
I want to tell about the cross, about Love’s perfection,
About the God that loved you to the point of crucifixion,
About the author of life, the author of all creation.

Leave a Reply

